Forums Forums TV Newsroom New Member

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Stevo 13 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Irishgirl
    Participant
    #14913 Reply

Irishgirl
    Participant

Hello all,

I’ve recently just stumbled upon this forum in my quest to find out more about Sky News and it’s presenters.

I, like most of you here, am an avid Sky News fan, and I will look forward to sharing my opinions with you all in the future.

Allow me to introduce myself. I’m twenty years of age and reside in the Republic of Ireland. I’m a University student studying Marketing. I have a keen interest in politics, current affairs and sport.

Look forward to chatting with you all

#14914 Reply

Stevo
    Participant

Hello and welcome aboard ‘Irishgirl’. I am also in Ireland, so it’s nice to have someone else from the Emerald Isle around. – There’s probably a few others around that I haven’t come across yet, and maybe more to come when Sky News launches it’s Irish news bulletins soon and more people over here take an active interest in Sky News and stumble across these forums!

I’m sure your time here will be very enjoyable, everyone is very nice and civilised here and that’s the way discussion forums should be.

#14915 Reply

Irishgirl
    Participant

Hi Stevo,

I see that from your profile you’re in Co. Limerick. I’m not too far away from you at all. I’m on the banks of the Lee, in Cork City. It’s nice to have other Irish people on the board.

Yes, I think it will be interesting to have the Sky News Ireland segment. Gr?inne Seoige is a great newscaster. She’ll fit right in with the professionalism that is Sky News.

Well hope to chat to you again.

#14916 Reply

Forum Member
    Participant

Hello to my two fellow compatriots from the emerald isle. Just joined here myself though Ive been reading for a while.